#CanadaPerforms At The RBC Bluesfest Drive-In

FAQ

Renseignements relatifs à l’événement

Q : QU’EST-CE QUE #CanadaEnPrestation au RBC Bluesfest Drive-In?

R : #CanadaEnPrestation au RBC Bluesfest Drive-In est une série de concerts qui se déroule à la Place des Festivals - Zibi à Gatineau mettant en vedette des artistes musicaux reconnus à l’échelle nationale. L’événement est destiné à donner aux mélomanes l’expérience d’un spectacle en direct, tout en maintenant la distanciation sociale, où le concert rejoint le concept du ciné-parc.

A : S’AGIT-IL DE CONCERTS EN DIRECT EN PERSONNE?

A: Yes! Each artist will be live in-person, performing a set on stage in our parking lot.

Q : COMMENT POURRAI-JE VOIR ET ENTENDRE LE SPECTACLE?

A : Des écrans géants LED seront installés afin d’aider à améliorer l’expérience de visualisation pour que vous puissiez profiter du spectacle de votre emplacement. Utilisez votre radio FM pour syntoniser la musique.

Q : QUELLES MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ ONT ÉTÉ PRISES?

R : L’ensemble des directives municipales et provinciales seront respectées afin d’assurer que cet événement satisfait à toutes les normes recommandées ou dépassent celles-ci. Le non-respect des règles de distanciation sociale ou des consignes de sécurité de l’événement entraînera l’expulsion des participants. Le personnel de l’événement portera un équipement de protection individuelle, conformément aux lignes directrices.

Q : SUIS-JE TENU(E) DE PORTER UN MASQUE TOUT EN ASSISTANT AU SPECTACLE?

À l’heure actuelle, les spectateurs ne sont pas tenus de porter des masques, toutefois, nous encourageons tous les invités à porter des masques s’ils quittent leur emplacement afin d’utiliser les installations sanitaires. Veuillez revérifier et rester à l’affût de la communication avant le spectacle par courriel et dans les médias sociaux, puisque ces renseignements sont sujets à changement.

Q : À QUELLE HEURE DEVRAIS-JE ARRIVER?

A : La Place des Festivals ouvrira à 18h00 pour un spectacle à 19h00. Nous vous suggérons d'arriver 45 à 60 minutes avant l'heure du spectacle.

Q : JE N’AI PAS DE VOITURE, QUE PUIS-JE FAIRE?

R : Tous les participants doivent être à bord d’un véhicule pour assister à l’événement. Il n’y a ni de places assises d’admission générale ni de parc à vélos. Si vous voulez profiter du spectacle et que vous n’avez pas de voiture, vous pouvez toujours regarder le concert sur Facebook Live.

Les clients à pied ou à bord de tout autre mode de transport automoteur ne sont pas autorisés; tous les participants doivent être à bord d’un véhicule.

Q : Des aliments et boissons seront-ils fournis sur place?

A: Yes. A simple menu and non-alcoholic beverages will be available.

Q: AI-JE BESOIN D'UN COMPTE FACEBOOK POUR POUVOIR REGARDER LES DIFFUSIONS EN DIRECT ?

R : Vous n'avez pas besoin d'un compte Facebook pour regarder les diffusions en direct. Rendez-vous sur https://nac-cna.ca/fr/canadaperforms/packages/canadaperforms-at-the-rbc-bluesfest-drive-incanadaperforms/packages/canadaperforms-at-the-rbc-bluesfest-drive-in pour consulter l'horaire et les liens pour les regarder.

Renseignements relatifs aux billets

Q : SI JE N’ACHÈTE PAS DE BILLET EN LIGNE, PUIS-JE ACHETER UN BILLET LORS DE L’ÉVÉNEMENT?

R : Non. Les billets sont disponibles seulement en ligne. Pour assurer une distanciation sociale en toute sécurité, les billets ne seront pas vendus en personne sur place.

Q : MON ACHAT DE BILLET FONCTIONNE-T-IL POUR TOUS LES JOURS DE L’ÉVÉNEMENT?

R : Non. Un billet particulier est requis pour l’événement à chaque heure et date de spectacle.

Q : J’AI REÇU MA CONFIRMATION, MAIS OÙ EST MON BILLET?

R : Les billets seront envoyés par courrier électronique au moyen de l’application de service mobile préalablement à l’événement. Veuillez vous assurer d’ouvrir la pièce jointe du courriel et d’enregistrer le billet même (et non le courriel) dans votre téléphone à un endroit où vous pouvez rapidement le présenter aux fins de balayage à l’entrée. Vous pouvez faire une capture d’écran, utiliser Apple Wallet ou télécharger le fichier joint.

Le personnel ne pourra vous aider avec votre appareil mobile lors de l’événement. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que le billet est imprimé ou téléchargé avant d’entrer sur le site. Les mélomanes sans billet valide ne seront pas autorisés sur le site.

Q : SI JE N’AI PAS DE BILLET, PUIS-JE ÉCOUTER LE SPECTACLE À PARTIR DU TROTTOIR OU D’UN AUTRE ENDROIT À PROXIMITÉ?

R : Non. Tous les endroits environnants, y compris les parcs de stationnement, ne seront pas accessibles pour regarder ou écouter le spectacle.

Q : LES PLACES DE STATIONNEMENT SONT-ELLES ATTRIBUÉES?

R : Non. Tous les billets sont des billets d’admission générale et ne seront pas attribués avant l’arrivée. Les préposés au stationnement dirigeront chaque conducteur vers une place de stationnement dès l’arrivée. Pour assurer de ne rien manquer, nous avons pris soin d’ajouter des écrans vidéo géants de chaque côté de la scène. Pour les mélomanes qui cherchent à avoir une expérience de spectacle plus intime, un nombre limité de billets VIP sont disponibles.

Q : NOUS VENONS EN GRAND GROUPE. POUVONS-NOUS RÉSERVER DES PLACES?

R : Désolé, nous ne pouvons réserver de place de stationnement. Nous suggérons d’essayer d’arriver dans le parc de stationnement à la file, puisque les véhicules seront dirigés pour remplir les rangées à leur arrivée. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons garantir que vous serez stationnés à côté des autres véhicules de votre groupe.

Q : Y A-T-IL DES RÈGLES SPÉCIALES RELATIVES AU STATIONNEMENT?

R : Veuillez suivre les directions des préposés au stationnement et du personnel du site. Pour assurer la sécurité de tous, il est important que vous restiez à la place qui vous a été attribuée tout au long de l’événement. 

Q : À QUELLE HEURE DEVRAIS-JE ARRIVER?

R : La Place des Festivals ouvrira ses portes à 18 h pour la représentation qui aura lieu à 19 h. Nous suggérons de planifier votre arrivée environ 45 à 60 minutes avant l’heure du spectacle.

Q : PUIS-JE OBTENIR UN SURCLASSEMENT DE MON BILLET?

R : Les billets VIP Nissan sont épuisés pour la plupart des nuits. Seuls les billets d'admission générale sont disponibles.

Q : COMMENT PUIS-JE EFFECTUER LE BALAYAGE DE MON BILLET?

R : Veuillez ouvrir la pièce jointe du courriel avec le code à barres de votre billet PRÉALABLEMENT À L’ÉVÉNEMENT et l’enregistrer dans votre téléphone. À l’entrée, n’ouvrez pas votre fenêtre; présentez plutôt le code à barres contre la fenêtre et nous effectuerons le balayage de celui-ci sans contact. Notez que la luminosité de votre téléphone doit être réglée à un niveau raisonnable pour assurer un contraste approprié. Un billet valide doit être balayé par véhicule.

Q : QU’ADVIENT-IL SI JE SUIS EN RETARD?

R : Nous encourageons tout le monde à arriver à l’heure pour limiter les dérangements des autres spectateurs ainsi que pour les artistes sur scène. Si vous arrivez en retard, nos préposés au stationnement vous aideront à vous rendre à votre place de stationnement aussi rapidement que possible sans nuire à l’expérience des autres mélomanes.

Q : QU’ADVIENT-IL SI JE NE PEUX PAS UTILISER MON BILLET?

R : Toutes les ventes sont finales et il n’y aura aucun remboursement une fois le spectacle commencé. Veuillez prévoir un délai raisonnable pour vous rendre au site. La durée prévue, les parties du spectacle, entre autres, sont sujettes à changement sans préavis. Vous pouvez transférer votre billet à un autre ménage préalablement à l’événement.

Q : QU’ADVIENT-IL EN CAS DE CHANGEMENT DES LIGNES DIRECTRICES LIÉES À LA PANDÉMIE DE LA COVID?

R : Si votre concert doit être reporté en raison de la situation actuelle, nous fixerons une nouvelle date le plus tôt possible. Votre billet original sera valide à cette date, et les détails seront communiqués par courriel ainsi que dans les médias sociaux. Si l’événement doit être annulé, nous procéderons à un remboursement complet de votre billet. 

Q : EST-CE QUE TOUT LE MONDE DANS MA VOITURE A BESOIN D’UN BILLET?

R : Non, vous aurez seulement besoin d’un billet par véhicule. Le nombre de passagers dans votre véhicule ne doit pas dépasser le nombre de places. Il est recommandé que vous partagiez seulement un véhicule avec les membres de votre ménage avec qui vous demeurez.

Q : PUIS-JE QUITTER LE FESTIVAL ET Y REVENIR?

R : Le droit de sortir et de revenir n’est pas autorisé.

Q : SI J’AI BESOIN DE QUITTER LE SITE AVANT LA FIN DU SPECTACLE, POURRAI-JE SORTIR DU PARC DE STATIONNEMENT?

R : À moins qu’il s’agisse d’une urgence, nous demandons à tous de rester à leur place de stationnement jusqu’à la fin du spectacle. Si vous avez besoin d’aide, veuillez demander à l’un de nos préposés au stationnement qui seront heureux de vous aider.

Q : S’ASSEOIR SUR LE HAYON DU VÉHICULE EST-IL AUTORISÉ?

R : Nous vous invitons à profiter du spectacle à l’intérieur de votre véhicule. Toute activité normalement entreprise sur le hayon arrière de votre véhicule dans un parc de stationnement n’est pas autorisée à cet événement. Pour la sécurité de l’ensemble du personnel et des mélomanes, les grillades, les jeux de cour et autres activités courantes entreprises à l’extérieur de son véhicule ne sont pas autorisés.

Q : COMBIEN DE TEMPS DURERA LE SPECTACLE?

R : Le spectacle durera environ trois heures par soir.

Détails relatifs à l’événement

Q : AURA-T-ON ACCÈS À DES TOILETTES?

A: We are asking that all fans minimize or eliminate the need to leave their car for any reason. A limited number of restrooms will be available for use and fans who need to use the facilities must follow social distancing restrictions and instructional signs. Restroom use will be limited to one adult at a time. Small children may be accompanied by an adult. Handicap restrooms will be available, and all restrooms will be monitored by a housekeeping attendant to ensure surfaces are cleaned frequently.

Q : POUVONS-NOUS APPORTER NOS PROPRES ALIMENTS ET BOISSONS?

R : Absolument. Vous pouvez apporter vos propres aliments et boissons à consommer. L'alcool n'est pas autorisé 

Q : DES MARCHANDISES SERONT-ELLES DISPONIBLES AUX FINS D’ACHAT?

R : Des souvenirs propres à l’événement ne seront pas disponibles pour l’achat.

Q : QUELQU’UN RAMASSERA-T-IL LES DÉCHETS?

R : Bien que du personnel sur place aidera à effectuer l’entretien, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir ramener vos déchets avec vous et de les jeter à la maison afin de limiter les contacts entre personne et la propagation possible de microbes.

Q : PUIS-JE APPORTER UN APPAREIL PHOTO?

R : Seulement les appareils photo à objectif non interchangeable de type classique seront autorisés. Les appareils avec lentilles détachables, les appareils Go Pro, ou tout autre appareil d’enregistrement professionnel audio, vidéo ou numérique sont interdits.

Q : QU’ADVIENT-IL EN CAS DE PLUIE?

R : Votre sécurité est notre priorité. En cas d’intempéries, la direction de l’événement peut décider de reporter la représentation ou de prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour assurer la sécurité des spectateurs, des artistes et de notre personnel. Des mises à jour importantes seront communiquées au moyen des plateformes de médias sociaux, sur des écrans vidéo sur place et sur la bande radio FM. 

Q : QUELS TYPES DE VÉHICULES SONT AUTORISÉS?

A: Personal vehicles and trucks that fit in a single, standard parking space are welcome. Larger vehicles such as vans, SUVs and trucks will be parked in the back of the field.  Oversized vehicles such as RVs and trailers are not permitted.

Q : PUIS-JE LAISSER MON VÉHICULE EN MARCHE?

R : Veuillez éteindre votre moteur tout au long du concert. Si vous devez rallumer votre moteur brièvement (voir la question suivante), cela est admis.

Q : QUE FAIRE SI LA BATTERIE DE MON VÉHICULE S’ÉTEINT PENDANT LE CONCERT?

R : À moins que votre batterie soit défectueuse, cela ne devrait pas se produire. Pour empêcher que cela ne se produise, veuillez mettre votre véhicule sous mode Accessoire si vous utilisez la radio de votre véhicule pour écouter le spectacle. À moins que vous ayez un moteur diesel ou un silencieux de rechange, vous devriez également démarrer votre véhicule une fois pendant l’événement pour quelques minutes afin de charger la batterie. Dans les rares cas où votre batterie s’éteindrait, veuillez en aviser votre préposé au stationnement le plus proche et notre personnel vous aidera à redémarrer votre véhicule à l’aide d’une batterie d’appoint à la fin du spectacle.

Q : EST-IL PERMIS D’OUVRIR MA FENÊTRE PENDANT LE SPECTACLE?

R : Absolument. Mais veuillez ne pas le faire lors de la numérisation de votre ticket à la porte. Nous pouvons parcourir votre pare-brise.

Q : DOIS-JE ÉTEINDRE MES PHARES?

R : Oui, les phares doivent rester éteints tout au long de l’événement. Veuillez vous familiariser avec les commandes des feux de votre véhicule préalablement à l’événement.

Q : COMMENT PUIS-JE ÉTEINDRE LES FEUX DE JOUR DE MON VÉHICULE QUI DEMEURENT ALLUMÉS LORSQUE JE METS CELUI-CI EN MODE ACCESSOIRE?

R : Chaque véhicule est différent. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire de votre véhicule avant d’arriver au spectacle. Dans un grand nombre de véhicules récents, il est possible de désactiver les feux de jour à l’aide de cette procédure : 1. Placez le véhicule en position stationnement (ou la transmission manuelle à neutre). 2. Éteignez votre moteur et enlevez la clé. 3. Réglez le frein de stationnement ou d’urgence à une portée suffisante (pas complètement). 4. Redémarrez votre véhicule et les phares devraient rester éteints.

Q : QUE FAIRE SI J’AI BESOIN D’AIDE PENDANT L’ÉVÉNEMENT?

R : Le personnel de l’événement et le personnel de sécurité sont là pour vous aider. Si vous avez une question ou une préoccupation, veuillez en aviser le membre du personnel le plus proche et nous serons heureux de vous aider. Vous pouvez également envoyer un SMS à notre équipe de gestion des événements au 613-707-1110.Si vous faites face à une situation d’urgence pendant l’événement, veuillez appeler le 9-11 d’abord, puis en aviser le membre du personnel le plus proche. 613-707-1110.  If you experience an emergency situation during the event, please call 911 first and then notify the nearest staff member.

Q : M’EST-IL PERMIT DE FUMER DANS LE PARC DE STATIONNEMENT PUISQUE NOUS SOMMES À L’EXTÉRIEUR?

R : Il s’agit d’un événement non-fumeurs. Veuillez éviter de fumer lors de cet événement puisque cela peut déranger les autres spectateurs qui sont présents.

Q : Y A-T-IL QUELQUE CHOSE QUI NOUS EST INTERDIT D’APPORTER OU DE FAIRE?

R : Oui, les activités et articles suivants sont interdits lors de cet événement :

  • La publicité, la vente et la promotion de tout produit de tiers (notamment les produits d’aliments et de boissons)
  • Des systèmes d’amplification sonore
  • Tout article que vous devez monter à l’extérieur de votre véhicule, comme des chaises pliantes
  • Inconduite désordonnée
  • Des feux d’artifice
  • Des génératrices
  • Des grils ou bassines à frire
  • Des lampes à kérosène ou des flammes nues de toute sorte
  • Des pointeurs laser
  • L’abandon de détritus
  • Des articles faisant du bruit
  • Des tentes, des parasols à pied et des bâches
  • L’utilisation de drones
  • Des chariots et des poussettes
  • Des armes
  • Tout autre article jugé inapproprié par les organisateurs de l’événement 

Veuillez noter que le non-respect de ces lignes directrices peut entraîner une expulsion de l’événement; dans tel cas aucun remboursement ne sera versé.

Q : PUIS-JE APPORTER MON ANIMAL DE COMPAGNIE AU SPECTACLE?

R : Les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas permis lors de cet événement, que ce soit à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur des véhicules.

Q : POUVONS-NOUS NOUS ASSEOIR DANS LA BENNE DE NOTRE CAMIONNETTE?

R : Non. Les participants seront pas autorisés à regarder le spectacle à partir de la benne de leur camionnette.

Plus d'informations seront fournies dans un proche avenir.


fr_CAFR
en_CAEN fr_CAFR

#CanadaPerforms At The RBC Bluesfest Drive-In

FAQ

Event Information

Q: WHAT IS #CanadaPerforms at the RBC Bluesfest Drive-In ?

A: #CanadaPerforms at the RBC Bluesfest Drive-In is a concert series taking place at Place des Festivals – Zibi in Gatineau featuring nationally recognized recording artists. The event is designed to give music fans the live show experience, while still maintaining social distancing. Think concert meets drive-in movie.

Q: ARE THESE LIVE, IN-PERSON CONCERTS?

A: Yes! Each artist will be live in-person, performing a set on stage in our parking lot.

Q: HOW WILL I SEE & HEAR THE SHOW?

A: Large LED screens will be set-up to help improve the viewing experience so you can enjoy the show from your spot. Use your FM radio to tune in to the music.

Q: WHAT SAFETY PRECAUTIONS ARE BEING TAKEN?

A: All City and Provincial guidelines will be followed to ensure this event meets or exceeds all recommended standards. Failure to follow safe social distancing or instructions from event staff will cause the participant to be subject to ejection. Event staff will be wearing personal protective equipment as required by guidelines.

Q: AM I REQUIRED TO WEAR A MASK WHILE ATTENDING THE SHOW?

A: At this time, concertgoers are not required to wear masks, however, we encourage all guests to wear masks if leaving their space to use the restroom facilities. Please check back and look out for pre-show communication via email and social as this information is subject to change.

Q: WHAT TIME SHOULD I ARRIVE?

A: Place des Festivals will open at 6:00 PM for a 7:00 PM show. We suggest planning your arrival around 45-60 minutes prior to show time.

Q: WHAT IF I DON’T OWN A CAR?

A: All attendees must be in a vehicle to attend. There is no GA seating, no bike parking, etc.  If you want to enjoy the show please watch on Facebook Live

Walk-ins or any self propelled means of transportation are not permitted; everyone must be in a vehicle.

Q: WILL FOOD AND BEVERAGE BE PROVIDED ON-SITE?

A: Yes. A simple menu and non-alcoholic beverages will be available.

Q: DO I NEED A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT TO BE ABLE TO WATCH THE LIVESTREAMS?

A: You do not need a Facebook account to watch the livestreams.  Go to https://nac-cna.ca/en/canadaperforms/packages/canadaperforms-at-the-rbc-bluesfest-drive-in for the schedule and links to view them.

Ticket Information

Q: IF I DON’T PURCHASE A TICKET ONLINE, CAN I PURCHASE A TICKET AT THE EVENT?

A: No. Tickets are only available online. To ensure safe social distancing, tickets will not be sold in-person on site.

Q: DOES MY TICKET PURCHASE WORK FOR ALL EVENT DAYS?

A: No. Each show date and time requires a ticket specific to that event.

Q: I RECEIVED MY CONFIRMATION, BUT WHERE’S MY TICKET?

A: Tickets will be emailed via Mobile Delivery prior to the event. Please ensure that you open the email attachment and save the actual ticket (not the email) to your phone in a place where you can quickly pull it up for scanning at the gate. You can take a screenshot, use Apple Wallet, or download the attached file.

Staff cannot assist you with your mobile device at the event. It is your responsibility to ensure the ticket is printed or downloaded before entering the venue. Fans without a valid ticket will not be permitted into the venue.

Q: IF I DON’T HAVE A TICKET CAN I LISTEN TO THE SHOW FROM THE SIDEWALK OR OTHER NEARBY AREA?

A: No. All surrounding areas, including parking lots, will be inaccessible for watching or listening to the show.

Q: ARE PARKING SPACES ASSIGNED?

A: No. All tickets are General Admission and will not be assigned prior to arrival. Parking attendants will direct each driver to a parking space upon arrival. To ensure you don’t miss a thing, we added large video screens on each side of the stage. For those fans looking for the most intimate experience, a limited number of VIP tickets are available.

Q: WE HAVE A LARGE GROUP COMING. CAN WE RESERVE SPACES IN ADVANCE?

A: Sorry, we cannot reserve parking. We suggest trying to arrive in the lot behind one another as cars will be directed to fill in rows as they arrive. Still, we cannot guarantee that you will be parked next to the other vehicles in your group.

Q: ARE THERE ANY SPECIAL RULES FOR PARKING?

A: Please follow the direction of parking attendants and venue staff. For everyone’s safety, it is important that you stay in the space you are assigned throughout the event. 

Q: WHAT TIME SHOULD I ARRIVE?

A: Place des Festivals will open at 6:00PM for a 7:00PM show. We suggest planning your arrival around 45-60 minutes prior to show time.

Q: CAN I UPGRADE MY TICKET?

A: Nissan VIP tickets have sold out for most nights. Only General Admission tickets are available.

Q: HOW DO I SCAN MY TICKET?

A: Please open the email attachment with your ticket barcode PRIOR TO THE EVENT and save it to your phone. At the gate, do not open your window, but hold the barcode up to the window for contactless scanning. Note that your phone’s brightness must be set to a reasonable level to ensure appropriate contrast. One valid ticket must be scanned per vehicle.

Q: WHAT IF I AM RUNNING LATE?

A: We encourage everyone to arrive on time to limit disturbances for others in attendance, as well as the talent on stage. Should you arrive late, our parking attendants will assist you in getting to your parking space as quickly as possible without negatively impacting the experience of other fans.

Q: WHAT IF I CAN’T USE MY TICKET?

A: All sales are final and there will be no refunds once the show has started. Please plan for adequate travel time to the venue. Set lengths, supporting acts, etc are subject to change without advance notice. You may transfer your ticket to another household prior to the event.

Q: WHAT HAPPENS IF THE COVID PANDEMIC GUIDELINES CHANGE?

A: If the current situation causes us to postpone your concert, we will reschedule for the earliest possible date. Your original ticket will be valid for that date, and details will be communicated via email and social media. If the event is cancelled a full refund will be provided. 

Q: DOES EVERYONE IN MY CAR NEED A TICKET?

A: No, you will only need one ticket per car. The number of passengers in your vehicle must not exceed the number of seats. It is recommended that you only share a vehicle with household members with whom you have been sheltering in place.

Q: CAN I LEAVE AND COME BACK?

A: Re-entry is not permitted.

Q: IF I NEED TO LEAVE BEFORE THE SHOW IS OVER, WILL I BE ABLE TO EXIT THE PARKING LOT?

A: Unless there is an emergency, we ask that everyone stay in their parking space until the end of the show. If you need assistance, please ask one of our parking attendants and they will be happy to assist you.

Q: IS TAILGATING PERMITTED?

A: We welcome you to enjoy the show from inside your vehicle. Any tailgating activities that normally take place outside your vehicle in a parking lot are not permitted at this event. For the safety of all staff and fans, grilling, yard games and other traditional tailgating activities are not permitted.

Q: HOW LONG WILL THE SHOW LAST?

A: The show will run for approximately 3 hours per night.

Event Details

Q: WILL RESTROOMS BE AVAILABLE?

A: We are asking that all fans minimize or eliminate the need to leave their car for any reason. A limited number of restrooms will be available for use and fans who need to use the facilities must follow social distancing restrictions and instructional signs. Restroom use will be limited to one adult at a time. Small children may be accompanied by an adult. Handicap restrooms will be available, and all restrooms will be monitored by a housekeeping attendant to ensure surfaces are cleaned frequently.

Q: CAN WE BRING OUR OWN FOOD AND DRINKS?

A: Absolutely. You are welcome to bring your own food and drinks, to be consumed. Alcohol is not permitted. 

Q: WILL MERCHANDISE BE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE

A: Event specific merchandise is not available to purchase.

Q: WILL SOMEONE BE PICKING UP TRASH?

A: While we will have staff on site to assist in housekeeping efforts, we kindly ask that you please take your trash with you and dispose of it at home to limit person-to-person contact and potential spreading of germs.

Q: CAN I BRING A CAMERA?

A: Only standard point-and-shoot cameras will be permitted. Cameras with detachable lenses, Go-Pros, or any other professional audio, video, or digital recording devices are prohibited.

Q: WHAT HAPPENS IF IT RAINS?

A: Your safety is our priority. In the event of inclement weather, event management may decide to delay the performance or make necessary arrangements to keep you, the talent and our staff safe. Important updates will be communicated through social media platforms, onsite video screens and over the FM radio band. 

Q: WHAT KINDS OF VEHICLES ARE PERMITTED?

A: Personal vehicles and trucks that fit in a single, standard parking space are welcome. Larger vehicles such as vans, SUVs and trucks will be parked in the back of the field.  Oversized vehicles such as RVs and trailers are not permitted.

Q: CAN I LEAVE MY CAR RUNNING?

A: Please leave your engine turned off throughout the concert. If you need to turn your car on briefly (see next question) that is okay.

Q: WHAT IF MY CAR BATTERY DIES DURING THE CONCERT?

A: Unless you have a bad battery, that should not happen. But to prevent it from happening, put your car in Accessory mode if using your car radio to listen to the show. Unless you have a diesel engine or after-market muffler, you should also start your car once during the event for a few minutes to charge the battery. In the rare instance that your battery does die, please notify your nearest parking attendant and our staff will assist you in jump starting your car when the show ends.

Q: CAN I ROLL MY WINDOWS DOWN DURING THE SHOW?

A: Absolutely.

Q: DO I NEED TO TURN MY HEADLIGHTS OFF?

A: Yes, headlights should remain off throughout the event. Please familiarize yourself with your vehicle’s light controls prior to the event.

Q: HOW DO I TURN OFF THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS ON MY VEHICLE WHICH STAY ON WHEN I HAVE IT IN ACCESSORY MODE?

A: Every vehicle is different. Please consult the owner’s manual for your vehicle before arriving at the show. In many newer vehicles, you can disable daytime running lights by using this procedure: 1. Place the car in park, or manual shift to neutral 2. Turn off your engine and remove key 3. Set parking or emergency brake just enough to catch (not all the way) 4. Restart your car and the lights should stay off.

Q: WHAT IF I NEED ASSISTANCE DURING THE EVENT?

A: Our event staff and security personnel are here to help. If you have a question or concern, please notify the nearest staff member and we will be glad to assist you. You can also text our event management team at 613-707-1110.  If you experience an emergency situation during the event, please call 911 first and then notify the nearest staff member.

Q: CAN I SMOKE IN THE PARKING LOT SINCE IT IS OUTSIDE?

A: This is a non smoking event, Please avoid smoking at this event as it may disturb others in attendance.

Q: IS THERE ANYTHING WE CAN’T BRING OR DO?

A: Yes, the following items and activities are prohibited at this event:

  • Advertising, selling or promoting any third party product (including, but not limited to, food and beverage items)
  • Amplified sound systems
  • Any items to be set up outside your vehicle, such as folding chairs
  • Disorderly conduct
  • Fireworks
  • Generators
  • Grills or fryers
  • Kerosene lamps or open flames of any kind
  • Laser pointers
  • Littering
  • Noisemakers
  • Tents, stand umbrellas and tarps
  • Use of drones
  • Wagons and strollers
  • Weapons
  • Any other items deemed by event organizers to be inappropriate 

Please note that failure to follow these guidelines may result in ejection from the event and no refund will be issued.

Q: CAN I BRING MY PET TO THE SHOW?

A: Pets are not allowed at this event, inside or outside of vehicles

Q: CAN WE SIT IN A TRUCK BED?

A: No. attendees will not be allowed viewing from truck beds.

More information will be provided in the near future.


en_CAEN